

## 'ismo<3seppo' WINS POKERSTARS YEARLY TOURNAMENT LEARDBOARD FOR THIRD CONSECUTIVE YEAR

Finnish player surpasses previous records set by Shaun Deeb

ONCHAN, Isle of Man – January 8, 2016 – Finnish player 'ismo<3seppo' has won the Yearly Multi-Table Tournament Leaderboard for 2015, the third consecutive year that he has won this competition on PokerStars, an Amaya Inc. (Nasdaq: AYA; TSX: AYA) brand. This remarkable run of annual victories (2013, 2014 and 2015) clearly cements him as one of the greatest online poker tournament players on PokerStars of all time, with 'shaundeeb' (winner in 2007 and 2008) the only other repeat winner of this prestigious competition.

As the winner of the 2015 Tournament Leaderboard, 'ismo<3seppo' wins over \$50,000 in prizes, including \$35,000 cash, one years' worth of Sunday \$215 tickets, \$5,000 worth of major online series tickets, and entry to a \$75,000 freeroll.

The top five places for 2015 were:

2015 Finish	User ID	Points	Country	2014 Finish	Tournament Wins	Tournament Top 10 Finishes
1	ismo<3seppo	61,859	Finland	1	109	567
2	Sifosis	58,990	Denmark	122	83	693
3	Aguskb	56,823	Mexico	23	73	477
4	MARCIN123	54,130	UK	>200	35	275
5	markovitsus	53,506	Estonia	44	56	462

Each of the top five had some big wins throughout the year, with 'MARCIN123' winning the Sunday Million on April 3, and with 'Sifosis' remarkably coming third in that same event. A recap of that tournament that subsequently became pivotal to the 2015 TLB placings is available online at the PokerStarsBlog.

The focus of the annual tournament leaderboard will now move to a star-studded freeroll on Sunday, January 24, 2016, at 13:30 ET, with \$75,000 in prizes available. The top 100 players from the 2015 Yearly Leader Board will compete for prizes, and this promises to be an exciting and highly skilled contest of the best online tournament players in the world.

The previous winners of the yearly TLB were:

2004 – teecoy	2008 – shaundeeb	2012 – dhilton12
2005 – JohnnyBax	2009 – aprilsfool	2013 - ismo<3seppo
2006 - tnetter	2010 – AltyAA	2014 - ismo<3seppo
2007 – shaundeeb	2011 – wizowizo	2015 - ismo<3seppo

2015 was the last year of the yearly tournament leaderboard in this format. Instead, PokerStars plans to use this budget for another promotion aimed at top tournament players this year. Full details will be announced in coming months.

For further information, please contact: <a href="mailto:press@pokerstars.com">press@pokerstars.com</a>

## **About PokerStars**

PokerStars operates the world's most popular online poker sites, serving the global poker community. Since it launched in 2001, PokerStars has become the first choice of players all over the world, with more daily tournaments than anywhere else and with the best online security. More than 140 billion hands have been dealt on PokerStars, which is more than any other site.

PokerStars.com and PokerStars.eu operate globally under licenses from the Isle of Man and Malta governments, respectively. PokerStars also holds local licenses in many jurisdictions, including Italy, France, Estonia, Belgium, Denmark, Spain, Bulgaria, Greece, United Kingdom, Schleswig-Holstein in Germany, Ireland, Romania and New Jersey in the United States of America.

PokerStars is the flagship brand of Rational Group, which operates gaming-related businesses and brands, including PokerStars, Full Tilt and the European Poker Tour. In 2012, 2013 and 2014, Rational Group companies in the UK and Isle of Man was recognised as one of the top 25 best places to work by the Great Place to Work Institute's Best Workplaces – Large category ranking. Rational Group entities in Costa Rica and Dublin also achieved the same accolade in their respective local rankings in 2014. PokerStars is owned by Amaya Inc. (Nasdaq: AYA; TSX: AYA).

